Lectures, keynotes and workshops

How can digitization succeed? What should digital learning look like? Science communication via social media - is that possible? What can artificial intelligence do and what not? What is credible information? I talk about these questions in front of an audience of millions on YouTube, and I also do research on this topic at the University of Cologne. I pass on this knowledge in lectures, keynotes and workshops.

The audience can range from start ups, to grad students, to a hall of hundreds, to a school class. As with YouTube, I break down the information so that everyone can understand it. My workshops are accompanied by collateral materials, such as a template for creating videos and a rulebook, so that lasting effects remain.

The whole thing can take place digitally or in real life on site.

Topics

Enthusiasm

Getting people excited about complex topics is crucial when it comes to imparting knowledge, because learning is work, but this work can be fun. Dry topics can be livened up through wit, reference to everyday life and illustrations with experiments.

Comprehensibility

Topics such as the energy transition or artificial intelligence are very complex. It is therefore all the more important that they are explained in an understandable way. Only if you really understand a topic can you explain it simply and thus offer everyone access to it. For this reason, my team and I invest a large part of our working time in research.

If you are interested in working with me, please feel free to contact me.

Vorträge, Keynotes und Workshops

Wie kann Digitalisierung gelingen? Wie sollte digitales Lernen aussehen? Wissenschaftskommunikation über Social Media –  geht das? Was kann künstliche Intelligenz und was nicht? Was sind glaubwürdige Informationen?Über diese Fragen spreche ich vor einem Millionen Publikum auf YouTube und zudem forsche ich dazu an der Universität zu Köln. In Vorträgen, Keynotes und Workshops gebe ich dieses Wissen weiter.

Das Publikum kann von Start Ups, über Doktoranden, über ein Saal mit hunderten Menschen, bis hin zu einer Schulklasse reichen. Wie auch auf YouTube breche ich die Informationen so runter, dass sie für jeden verständlich sind. Meine Workshops werden durch Begleitmaterialien, wie einer Vorlage für die Erstellung von Videos und einem Regelbuch begleitet, sodass nachhaltige Effekte bleiben.

Das Ganze kann digital oder real vor Ort stattfinden.

Themen

Begeisterung

Menschen für komplexe Themen zu begeistern ist entscheidend, wenn es um die Wissensvermittlung geht, denn Lernen ist Arbeit, aber diese Arbeit kann Spaß machen. Durch Witz, den Bezug zum Alltag und Veranschaulichungen mit Experimenten, kann man trockene Themen auflockern.

Verständlichkeit

Themen wie Energiewende oder Künstliche Intelligenz sind sehr vielschichtig. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass sie verständlich erklärt werden. Nur wenn man ein Thema wirklich verstanden hat, kann man es auch einfach erklären und so allen Menschen einen Zugang zu ihm bieten. Aus diesem Grund investieren mein Team und ich einen Großteil unserer Arbeitszeit in die Recherche.

Bei Interesse an einer Zusammenarbeit kontaktieren Sie mich gerne.